## **School Board Elections**

The Grand Saline Independent School District Board of Trustees consists of seven elected members. Board members are elected by the community and serve three-year terms. On a rotating basis, Board seats are filled during annual elections held on the first Saturday in May.

The members of the Board of Trustees are committed to serving the children and citizens of this school district. The success of Grand Saline ISD depends on a shared vision among the School Board, staff, parents and community.

## The next election will be Saturday, May 4, 2024. Elections Locations: 400 Stadium Drive, Grand Saline, TX 75140 (These locations are subject to change.)

Filing Dates and Times:

Start Date January 17, 2024 End Date February 16, 2024 at 5:00 p.m.

Office Hours: 8:00 a.m. to 4:00 p.m. - Monday through Friday

The Office will be open until 5:00 p.m. on February 16, 2024.

Physical Address for filing application in person for a place on the ballot:

Grand Saline Independent School District 400 Stadium Drive Grand Saline, TX 75140

Offices Available: Micah Lowe Dustin Mason Kyle Thompson

<u>Contact Information:</u> Cindy Gibson 903-962-7546 ext, 102 Email address: <u>cgibson@grandsalineisd.net</u>

## Information for Candidates

Texas Secretary of State Election Division - <u>http://www.sos.state.tx.us/</u> Texas Ethics Commission - <u>https://www.ethics.state.tx.us/</u> Van Zandt County Elections Office - <u>http://www.vanzandtcounty.org/page/vanzandt.Elections</u>