MINUTES OF THE SCHOOL BOARD REGULAR BOARD MEETING November 19, 2024 6:30 P.M.

The Grand Saline ISD Board of Trustees met in a regular meeting this date. President Micah Lowe called the meeting to order at 6:30 p.m. stating that a quorum was present and the meeting had been duly called and posted in the time and manner required by law.

Board members present included: President Micah Lowe, Vice-President Bear Brown, Secretary Kyle Thompson, Matt Strickland, Dustin Mason, and Michael Martin. Absent was Nick Haley.

Recognition: Recipients of the Indian Award for November 2024 were Rainey LaPrade from the Elementary School, Diana Cabanas from the Intermediate School, Millie Bailey from the Middle School, and Kaison Bolin from the High School. What a Teacher of the month, Chris Ussery-Snodgrass from the High School.

President Micah Lowe opened a public hearing for discussion on the FIRST Report (Financial Rating System of Texas) at 7:19 p.m. and with no comments the hearing was closed at 7:21 p.m.

Reports: (1) Superintendent Report by Micah Lewis with updates from Doug Whitt of SAMCO and Perry Thompson; (2) Finance by Laura Griffith; (3) Technology Report by Lance Caffey (4) Maintenance/Facilities Report by Ryan Simmons; (5) Athletic Report by Micah Lewis; (6) Principal Report by Lori Hooton (ES), Tina Core (IS), Amy Moffatt (MS), Kinney LaPrade (HS); (7) Board Member Report by Matt Strickland.

Consent agenda items: (1) Minutes of the October 21, 2024 Regular Board Meeting, 2) the Financial report for October 2024, 3) Donations. A motion was made by Bear Brown and seconded by Kyle Thompson to approve the consent agenda items as presented. The motion carried 6:0.

Matt Strickland made a motion to authorize our Financial Director to shop rates with Broadstreet Bank for our CD.

The board adjourned into executive session November 18, 2024, at 8:04 p.m.

The board reconvened into open session November 18, 2024, at 9:17 p.m.

With no further business President Micah Lowe declared the meeting adjourned November 18, 2024, at 9:18 p.m.

Micah Lowe, President

Kyle Thompson, Secretary